ILASS – Europe

Committee

 

Officers

Chairman (2019 – 2022)
Professor Dr. Antonio Lozano
LIFTEC Laboratorio de Investigación en Fluidodinámica y Tecnolo-gías de la Combustión, Maria de Luna 10, 50018 Zaragoza, Spain
Phone: +34 976506520
Fax : +34 976506644
alozano@litec.csic.es

Vice-Chairman (2019 – 2022)
Professor Dr.-Ing. habil. Udo Fritsching
Universität Bremen, Fachgebiet Verfahrenstechnik
Badgasteiner Str. 3, D – 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49-421-218-3663
Fax : +49-421-218-7011
ufri@iwt.uni-bremen.de

Secretary (2016 – 2022)
Dr. Raffaele Ragucci
Istituto Ricerche Combustione,
Consiglio nazionale delle Ricerche,
P. Tecchio,Napoli, 80125, Italy
Phone: +39 081 239 1709
Fax : +39 081 593 6936
raffaele.ragucci@cnr.it

Treasurer (2019 – 2025)
Dr. Ing. Lucio Araneo
Dipartimento di Energía, Politecnico di Milano
Campus Bovisa – Via Lambruschini, 4 – 20156 Milano, Italy
Phone: +39 02 23998615
lucio.araneo@polimi.it

Honorary  members

Dip. Phys. Lothar Bendig
Elisenweg 41, 72793 Pfullingen, Germany
Phone: +49 7121 71034
Fax : +49 1805 060 334 264 13
Bendig.Lothar@t-online.de

Professor Dr. Antonio Cavaliere
Universita degli Studi di Napoli Frederico II,
Diparmento di Ingeneria Chimica,
Piazzale Tecchio 80,
80125 Naples, Italy
Phone: +39 81 7682264
Fax : +39 81 5936936
antcaval@unina.it

Professor Eva Gutheil
Interdisziplinäres Zentrum für Wissenschaftliches Rechnen (IWR),
Universität Heidelberg, Im Neuenheimer Feld 368, 69120 Heidelberg,
Tel. 49 6221 54 6114
Fax, +49 6221 54 6111
Gutheil@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de

Committee members
Dr. habil. Chaouki Habchi
(Web Pages Editor)

IFP Energies nouvelles
1 & 4 avenue de Bois-préau
92852, Rueil-Malmaison, France
Tel: +33 1 47 52 61 51
Fax: +33 1 47 52 70 68
Chawki.HABCHI@ifpen.fr
Prof. Dr. Günter Brenn 
(European Editor A&S)
Graz University of Technology
Institute of Fluid Mechanics and Heat Transfer Inffeldgasse 25 / F,
8010 Graz, Austria
Tel.: +43 316 873-7341
Fax: +43 316 873-7356
guenter.brenn@tugraz.at
Dr. Ana Moita
(Newsletter Editor)

Instituto Superior Técnico
Av. Rovisco Pais,
1049-001 Lisboa, Portugal
Tel. +351218417003
Fax: +351 21 849 6156
anamoita@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Prof. Manolis Gavaises (2019-2022)
City, University of London
School of Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering
Northampton Square, London, EC1V 0HB, UK
Tel. +44 (0) 20 7040 8115
M.Gavaises@city.ac.uk
Dr.-Ing. Lydia Achelis (2019-2022)
Leibniz-Institut für Werkstofforientierte Technologien – IWT
Universität Bremen
28359 Bremen, Germany
Tel. +49 (0)421 218-51222
achelis@iwt.uni-bremen.de
Prof. Jan Jedelsky (2019-2022)
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering,
Brno University of Technology Technicka
2896/2, 61669 Brno, Czech Republic
Tel. +420 541 143 266
Fax: +420 541 143 365
jedelsky@fme.vutbr.cz
Dr.-Ing. Grazia Lamanna (2019-2022)
Institut für Thermodynamik der Luft- und Raumfahrt,
Universität Stuttgart, Pfaffenwaldring 31, 70569 Stuttgart, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0) 711 685-62173
Fax: +49 (0) 711 685-62317
grazia.lamanna@itlr.uni-stuttgart.de
Prof. Marco Marengo PhD (2019-2022)
School of Computing, Engineering and Mathematics,
Cockcroft Building, C531, Lewes Road,
University of Brighton, BN2 4GJ, UK
Tel. +44 (0)1273 642407
Fax: +44 01273 642405
m.marengo@brighton.ac.uk
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Domnick (2019–2022)
Esslingen University of Applied Sciences
Kanalstr. 33,
73728 Esslingen, Germany
Tel. +49 711 397 3531
Fax: +49 711 397 3502
joachim.domnick@hs-esslingen.de
Dr. Raúl Payri (2017-2020)
CMT-Motores Térmicos, Edificio 6D,
Universtat Politècnica de València
Camino de Vera s/n,
46022 Valencia. Spain
Tel. +34-96 387 7650
rpayri@mot.upv.es
Dr. Carole Planchette (2019-2022)
Graz University of Technology
Institute of Fluid Mechanics and Heat Transfer
Inffeldgasse 25 / F, 8010 Graz, Austria
Tel.: +43 316 873-7357
Fax: +43 316 873-7356
carole.planchette@tugraz.at
Prof. Eran Sher
(2020 Conference Chairman)

Faculty of Aerospace Eng., Technion –
Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa 32000, Israel
Tel.: +972 5 879 5758
sher@technion.ac.il  and  eransher@gmail.com
Prof. Simona Tonini (2019-2022)
Università degli Studi di Bergamo
viale Marconi 5 –
24044 Dalmine (BG) – Italia
Tel.: +39 0352052151
Fax: +39 0352052077
simona.tonini@unibg.it
Prof. Stephane Zaleski (2019-2022)
Institut Jean Le Rond d’Alembert
Case courrier 162
CNRS and Sorbonne Université
4 place Jussieu, 75252 Paris Cedex 05, France
tel: +33 1 44 27 25 58 or 37 90
Fax: +33 1 44 27 52 59
stephane.zaleski@sorbonne-universite.fr